Rose’s Kitchen

Kueh Bingka Telor

Ingredients:

6 eggs

250g sugar

180 plain flour

840ml thick coconut milk

1 tsp vanilla essence

a pinch of salt

few drops of yellowing colouring

1/2 tbsp cool melted butter

Method:

1.  Mix eggs with sugar and stir for few minutes.  Add in sieved flour, cool melted buter, salt and vanilla essence and mix well.

2.  Mix in coconut milk, a little at a time, stirring until mixture is smooth.  Add a few drops of yellow colouring and strain the mixture.

3.  Grease and line a 9″x9″ square baking tin with greaseproof paper.

4.  Pour mixture into preheated tin and bake in a moderate oven at 180 deg C for about 1 hour.  Lower temperature to finish baking.

January 27, 2007 - Posted by | Nonya Kueh

7 Comments »

  1. Dear Rose,

    I will try this recipe over the weekends. I live in the United States, so it is rather difficult to find the right asian cooking ingredients at where I live. I want to use canned coconut milk, do you think it will be thick enough to make this Kueh? Thank you.

    Claudia Goh

    Comment by Claudia Goh | February 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. Dear Auntie Rose, I hope you don’t mind me putting the recipe in my blog. I would try the recipe specially for my granny. My late mom used to bake kuih bengkang (kuih bingka) and her bengkang is very delicious. Unfortunately, I only used to help her but never took the recipe.

    Comment by Hijau | October 14, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hi Rose, Thanks for all your receips. I really enjoyed it and I will try b/c. now I am retired. GOD BLESS YOU. Helen

    Comment by Helen Chung | February 7, 2010 | Reply

  4. Hi Rose, I tried making this recipe last year and it turned out quite nice. Tasted like custard. :)

    Thanks alot for posting your recipes and I’ll definitely try out more. In fact, I’ll be trying the kuih lapis one tomorrow!

    Comment by Angela | February 13, 2010 | Reply

  5. Dear Rose,

    I have found your website thank you for your information my mom will try this recepie
    thank you and god bless you

    Respectively yours,
    Samuel

    Comment by Samuel John P. Nebria | April 19, 2011 | Reply

  6. HI,SY ROS DRI BRUNEI.SY SGT HAPPY COZ DPT MCUBA RESEPI KAK ROSE,THANK FOR THE RECEPI.

    Comment by rosaires | December 6, 2011 | Reply

  7. hi Rose,
    what is the height of the pan do u usually used for all your kueh receipt? Is it a 2″ or 3″ height?

    Comment by ad | April 25, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 127 other followers

