Rose’s Kitchen

Pearly Beans With Chestnuts Soup

Ingredients:

500g pork ribs
300g pearly beans
200g fresh chestnuts
2.5 litres water

Method:

1.  Separate pearly beans from pods.
2.  Parboil fresh chestnuts, remove skin and rinse.
3.  Scald pork ribs in boiling water and rinse well.
4.  Bring 2.5 litres of water to a boil.  When boiling, add in pork ribs and chestnuts. Lower heat and simmer for 1 hour.
5.  Add in pearly beans and simmer for another 20-30 mins.
6.  Add salt to taste.

December 6, 2009 - Posted by | Soups

4 Comments »

  1. Dear Rose,

    I’m french people and I like your website and I have a lot of respect for you.

    You can visit my blog beacause I have de small surprise for you ( In english for you)

    I select a link for it :

    http://www.lesmarmitesenemoi.com/article-revelations-2009-40957572.html

    Comment by LES MARMITES EN EMOI | December 11, 2009 | Reply

  2. hi nice dishes

    Comment by David Sathish | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  3. hi nice dishes…

    Comment by David Sathish | December 19, 2009 | Reply

  4. Hi I love cooking and I am a nyoya of old generation. I am very proud of you to share your interest. Now I know my daughters can just look at internet to find any recipes. Thank you for your generosity and God bless. lucy /Spore/NZ
    18Feb2010

    Comment by Lucy Goh/Wee | February 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 120 other followers

