Rose’s Kitchen

Watercress Soup

Watercress Soup

Ingredients:

400g watercress

500g pork ribs

3 honey dates

l  tbsp chinese wolfberries

2000ml water

Seasoning:

1 tsp salt

1 tsp light soya sauce

Method:

1.  Wash watercress and separate leaves from stems.  Scald pork ribs to remove oil and scums.

2.  Bring 2000ml water to a boil, add in watercress stems, pork ribs and honey dates and boil for 1 hour. Remove watercress stems.

3.  Add watercress leaves and chinese wolfberries and simmer for another 1 hour.   Lastly, add seasoning to taste.

January 12, 2007 - Posted by | Soups

3 Comments »

  1. HI Rose,
    I came across your website when I was trying to looking for chiffon cake recipes. That’s wonderful and generous of you to share your recipes. I appreciate it. Are U peranakan by the way? See quite a lot of nyonya recipes.

    Just wrote to find out how to are. Are there any specific prayer needs?

    Jesus loves you,
    Kim Lian

    Comment by kim lian | July 27, 2007 | Reply

  2. hi Kim Lian,
    Thanks so much for your concern, I appreciate it greatly.
    I’m not a peranakan but I love nonya food. One of my friend is a very good cook, hope to get her to share some of her recipes.
    God Bless You.
    Rose

    Comment by roseskitchen | August 3, 2007 | Reply

  3. Thankyou! My parents are chinese, but I’m living in London. Whenever I get home sick I crave chinese food, especially dishes that I can’t get over here, like asian sweets. So thank you for your recipes. I look forward to trying them.

    Comment by Anonymous | August 31, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

