Rose’s Kitchen

Coconut Pudding

Ingredients:

4 packets gelatine powder

225g sugar

1200ml water

300ml thick coconut milk

2 tbsp condensed milk

3 egg whites

Method:

1.  Beat egg whites till stiff.

2.  Bring 1200ml water to a boil.  When boiling add in the sugar and gelatine powder.

3.  Keep stirring till sugar and gelatine powder has dissolved then add in the coconut milk.

4.  Pour mixture into the beaten egg whites and stir evenly with a whisk.  Add in the condensed milk and stir well.

5.  Place the whole pot of jelly into a bigger pot filled with water and ice cubes.  Continue stirring till the mixture combines and set.

6.  Chill in the fridge before serving.

February 26, 2007 - Posted by | Desserts and Snacks

4 Comments »

  1. Hi! Rose,

    I have a question for you.
    I love this recipe, but I’m wondering could I make this with out Egg white?

    My daughter has egg allergy, my husband loves coconuts, so I would really like to try this recipe.

    Thanks!

    Comment by tortoni | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  2. The egg whites give the pudding a spongy texture. You can try making it without them. This is a lovely dessert and I love it too.
    All the best!
    Rose

    Comment by roseskitchen | March 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. Hi Rose,
    I love to try this recipe, and I would like to know what’s the weight for galatine powder packet?

    Thanks.

    Comment by Belle | December 19, 2007 | Reply

  4. Thanks for sharing your recipes Rose!

    Comment by See | October 17, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

